PBR Live in the Arena Friday, October 16th – Sunday, October 18th
The Professional Bull Riders, Inc. (PBR) will bring the world’s best bull riders and bulls to the East Coast for the Mohegan Sun Invitational presented by Cooper Tires, the 31st and final stop in the 2009 season.  The top 40 bull riders will participate in three days of non-stop competition as they all vie for the final Built Ford Tough Series (BFTS) event title of the 2009 regular season.  Mohegan Sun Arena will host the event with the action getting underway on Friday, October 16th at 8:00pm and continuing on Saturday, October 17th at 7:50pm and Sunday, October 18th at 12:00pm.  Each rider is competing for their chance to qualify for the 2009 PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas where a $1,000,000 bonus will be awarded to the 2009 PBR World Champion. 
Tickets are available for as little as $10.00 and increase to $25.00, $40.00 and $75.00 on Friday, October 16th. On Saturday, October 17th and Sunday, October 18th, tickets will be $15.00, $25.00, $50.00 and $100.00.  Tickets are on sale now at the Mohegan Sun Box Office and through Ticketmaster.  Ticketmaster customers may log on to Ticketmaster.com; call Ticketmaster’s national toll free Charge by Phone number 1.800.745.3000; or visit any Ticketmaster outlet.
The Mohegan Sun Invitational will feature the superstars of professional bull riding including 2008 PBR World Champion Guilherme Marchi (Leme, SP, Brazil); PBR superstars
J.B. Mauney (Mooresville, NC), Kody Lostroh (Longmont, CO), Ryan Dirteater (Hulbert, OK), Zack Brown (Santa Fe, TX), and Ryan McConnel (Colgate, OK.); past World Champions Chris Shivers (Jonesville, LA) – 2000 & 2003 – and Mike Lee (Decatur, TX) – 2004; and PBR fan favorites Matt Bohon (Cole Camp, MO), Wiley Petersen (Fort Hall, ID), Ross Coleman (Molalla, OR), and Luke Snyder (Raymore, MO) who holds the current record for most consecutive BFTS events attended.
The elite event will consist of four rounds of competition with the first three rounds featuring the top 40 bull riders matched against the PBR’s toughest bulls. The scores from the three rides will be combined and the riders with the top 15 scores will advance to the Built Ford Tough Championship Round after intermission on Sunday. In the end, the cowboy with the highest total score on four bulls will be declared the winner of the Mohegan Sun Invitational!
Mohegan Sun Arena is ranked the 4th best venue by Billboard Magazine and was the 2008 recipient of a Country Music Award for “Casino of The Year.” For more information on concerts and other great events at Mohegan Sun, visit mohegansun.com.  For information on this week’s schedule, call the Entertainment and Special Events hotline at 1.888.226.7711, ext. 27163.